Big Sur Camping: Part 3

Sorry for the overwhelming amount of photos recently. The images you’re seeing aren’t even half of them, but what I was able to edit down to. Even though our camping plans didn’t turn out exactly I had hoped, I was still having a great time. We went down to the coast and took a mini hike down to water and watched the waves crash. During our stay, there was a community event happening, The Jade Festival (Jade Fest 2012). Who knew people went nuts for jade stone? I sure didn’t, also it was the primary reason we weren’t able to camp along the coast like we had originally planned. I never realized that Big Sur was such a hotspot for surfing. The amount of people jumping in the water was unbelievable. Maybe it’s because I was freezing and not used to the cold. Next time I’ll be better prepared!

You can always follow up on my instagram for more photos or twitter @mel_kwok !

Leave a Reply

