New York, I love you.

Now I know that’s a movie title, but it’s honestly the truth. I won’t deny how much I enjoy the holiday season in New York City. It’s a place of miracles.

Currently, I am hanging out on the Upper East Side with my good friend Luke (who has thankfully allowed me to crash on his floor – okay, air mattress). We spent this cold and rainy day walking through Central Park. If you get the chance, there is a restaurant inside the park called The Loeb Boathouse, it’s located near the lake, and they have the most delicious hot apple cider. Just sipping that while strolling through the park made my day. As the rain continued to pour down on us, it was decided that we’d best find shelter. What better place to take refuge than the Met? The Met slightly reminded me of The British Museum, just because there was so much to take in. That place is filled with so much that there is no possibly way that a person can see it all in just a day. And no, I don’t challenge anyone to that. All I have to say is that it was a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

I remember when I was younger, I  was in New York with my parents, it has to be one of my most favorite childhood memories.. I think this is why New York brings such nostalgic memories to me, but I remember specifically, I was with my mother and we walked down 5th avenue just to look at the window displays. Everything looked so spectacular. We did all the tourist-y stuff back then. We still do. Sort of. And then I’ll never forget going to Rockefeller Hall and seeing the Christmas tree all lit up and having a light snow that started to fall.. It was truly magical. New York – you’ll always have a place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

